top of page
Club Trophies

Brian Sinclair Memorial 100k Two Seater Trophy

Awarded to Frank van der Hoeven and Peter Raphael for 2020

Brian was a popular club member who loved

flying but preferred to limit cross country flying

to shorter distances and always in the company  of  another pilot.

As a memorial the Club created the trophy to

encourage and develop pilot's skills in mutual cross country flying. The award is for any two pilots who fly a minimum of 100km in any 2-seat glider from Raywood airfield.


200k Single Seater Trophy

Awarded to Caleb White for 2020

This trophy was introduced for a 200km speed task for single seaters to encourage early cross country solo pilots.

It fits nicely between a 100k and 300k task.


Fastest 300k Trophy

Awarded to Frank van der Hoeven for 2020



Awarded to the Club member who flew the fastest time for 300 km over the previous year.


Bernie Fry Perpetual Trophy

Awarded to Steve Baldini for 2020



Awarded to the Club member for outstanding support to BGC for the Year, on this occasion for introducing a new accounting system, obtaining many grants and for being a great treasurer.

bottom of page